Loading...
 
 

Book online

Buy your ticket online and come with an easy mind

Détente baignade

Where to swim on the island of Port-Cros?

Port-Cros is certainly wilder than Porquerolles, but its beaches are just as beautiful. You can sunbathe under the sun of the Var to fabulous natural scenery, swim in the warm waters of the Mediterranean, and why not swim with a school of fish?


LA PLAGE DU SUD

Port-Cros, plage du sud

South Beach is the most famous of Port-Cros. It is the nearest village, that is to say 30 minutes. Admire the view in the warm Mediterranean waters.

Read more

THE BEACH OF PALUD

Port-Cros La Palud

The beach of La Palud is 45 minutes from the village, but the trip is worth it. Come and enjoy the water, sun, and the underwater trail to the beach of Palud.

Read more

PORT MAN BEACH

Port-Cros plage port man

The Man Port beach is the farthest, you need good sneakers to browse 1h30 walk leading to the beach. The view is beautiful, and this pebble beach is very nice.

Read more

Schedules and rates for our ferrie to Port-Cros from LA LONDE
Port-Cros
Departure to LA LONDE
from April 1
to July 9, 2017
from July 10
to September 1, 2017
from 2 September
to October 1, 2017
from October 2
to November 5, 2017
Departure
La Londe

Crossing
time:
Seasonally
variable
45 minutes

BOOKING IS
RECOMMENDED
Departure
La Londe
Every Tuesday,
Wednesday, Friday
and Sunday

9:00
Everyday
except Saturday


9:00
Every Tuesday,
Wednesday, Friday
and Sunday

9:00
Every Tuesday,
Thursday and Sunday


9:00
Departure
Port-Cros
4:15 p.m. 5:30 p.m. 4:15 p.m. 4:15 p.m.
Round trip | Adult: 29,50€ | Children (4 to 10 years old): 20€
GROUP RATES (25 people): Round trip | Adult: 26,50€ | Children (4 to 10 years old): 18€

Reservations strongly recommended

Use the button below

Book online


Or by phone:
04 94 05 21 14


The authorities reserve the right to modify or cancel all or part of the ferries scheduled, without warning, in case of adverse meteorological conditions or for technical reasons.

Cheques, Holiday Vouchers, and Blue Cards accepted.

La plage du Sud

Located 30 minutes from the village of Port-Cros, discover the white sandy beach.


Plage du sud

The beach

This beach is the most accessible island. Lying 30 minutes from the port, it is the most popular beach in Port-Cros. It is sheltered from the East wind and offers an incredible view of the tip of Malalongue.

The turquoise and clear water you will observe shady fish, and this close to the edge.

Pointe de la malongue

The tip of the Malalongue

The peak is located west of the beach. The tip form the kingdom of gulls. This is where most of these seabirds nest. On the peak, you can see big storms, since it is thanks to her that the South beach is sheltered. With a combination of strong wind and big waves, the rock is carved. One can clearly see the effect of wind on the rock, as was a shale cliff, the rock is brittle and honeycombed. This phenomenon is even more accentuated by the wind brings the sand. Around the headland, fishing is prohibited, however the navigation is allowed except at the beach.

The beach of Palud

The beach is 45 minutes from the village, you will find turquoise water and an underwater trail


Plage de la Palud

The beach

The little coarse sandy beach which is the Palud is shaded by tamarisk to the lining. In addition, the beach is lined with ganivelles that can delineate the area accessible by tourists and protected plant area. To access it, you will walk about 45 minutes, passing near the fort of Estissac and take a forest road that for a long time you let admire the sea.

Sentier sous-marin, la Palud

The underwater trail

Once on the page, you will see yellow buoys floating at regular intervals forming a path. It is the underwater path of La Palud beach. Put on your mask and snorkel and go on walking underwater. Each yellow buoy is an explanatory panel with fish and vegetation that you will find that specific location. Now scroll through the 6 steps in 30 to 40 minutes. If you want more information, you can go to the harbor and you get a submergible you insert with the main species of the waters of Port-Cros for 5 euros.

Port Man beach

You will need 1h30 walk to get to the beach, but it is worth it!


Plage Port man

The beach

The Man Port range is farthest from the Port, it is 1h30 walk from the village. However, the beach offers an incredible panorama. In addition, a faith arrived in the bay, you will be sheltered from the wind. This beach is not a sandy beach but pebbly, and it is popular with boaters. To reach the beach, you will pass the Moulin Fort, near the Fort of Estissac, the rock of the Rascasse, the Palud Cove, the plateau of the Marma, and after exercise the comfort you come to the beach in Port Man.

Fort Port Man

The fort of Port Man

The fort is located at the eastern end of the island of Port Cros, and overlooks the bay of Port Man. The fort was built in the 17th century, under the reign of François first. The fort was part like the Estissac and those of Porquerolles a defense line set up by Richelieu. He suffered a lot of damage to the son for years, and has been renovated until 1881 when it was decommissioned. After its disarmament is abandoned until 1977 when he was assigned to the National Park of Port-Cros. However, because of erosion, the ramparts of the fort are damaged today. This is why in 2003 the fort was restored. The fort is closed to the public, the interior can only be visited only during Heritage Days.

Info

Bateliers de la Côte d'Azur.
19 zone portuaire de Brégaillon
83500 La Seyne sur Mer
France

Phone: 04 94 48 01 00
Fax: 04 94 48 15 37

Email : bateliers@hotmail.fr

Chargement...
 
 

Réservez en ligne

Billetterie en ligne pour partir tranquille

Détente baignade

Où se baigner sur l'île de Port-Cros ?

Port-Cros est certes plus sauvage que Porquerolles, mais ses plages sont tout aussi magnifiques. Vous pourrez bronzer sous le soleil du Var, admirez des paysages naturels, vous baignez dans les eaux chaudes de la méditerranée, et pourquoi pas nager au milieu d'un banc de poissons ?


LA PLAGE DU SUD

Port-Cros, plage du sud

La plage du Sud est la plus connue du Port-Cros. Elle est la plus proche du village, c'est-à-dire à 30mn. Venez admirer la vue dans les eaux chaudes méditerranéennes.

En savoir plus

LA PLAGE DE LA PALUD

Port-Cros La Palud

La plage de la Palud se trouve à 45 min du village, mais le détour en vaut la peine. Venez profiter de l'eau, du soleil, et du sentier sous-marin de la plage de la Palud.

En savoir plus

LA PLAGE DE PORT MAN

Port-Cros plage port man

La plage de Port Man est la plus éloignée, il vous faudra de bonnes baskets pour parcourir les 1h30 de marche amenant à la plage. La vue est magnifique, et cette plage de galets est très agréable.

En savoir plus

Horaires et tarifs de nos navettes vers Port-Cros depuis LA LONDE
Port-Cros
Départ de LA LONDE
du 1 avril
au 9 juillet 2017
du 10 juillet
au 1 septembre 2017
du 2 septembre
au 1 otobre 2017
du 2 octobre
au 5 novembre 2017
Départ
La Londe

Durée de la
traversée :
variable selon
les saisons
45 minutes

RÉSERVATION
CONSEILLÉE
Départ
La Londe
Tous les mardis,
mercredis, vendredis
et dimanches

9h00
Tous les jours
sauf le samedi


9h00
Tous les mardis,
mercredis, vendredis
et dimanches

9h00
Tous les mardis,
jeudis et dimanches


9h00
Départ
Port-Cros
16h15 17h30 16h15 16h15
aller-retour | adultes : 29,50€ | enfants (de 4 à 10 ans) : 20€
TARIFS GROUPES (25 personnes) : aller-retour | adultes : 26,50€ | enfants (de 4 à 10 ans) : 18€

Réservation fortement conseillée

Utilisez le bouton ci dessous

Réservez en ligne


Ou par téléphone :
04 94 05 21 14


La Direction se réserve le droit de modifier ou d'annuler tout ou partie des ces horaires des navettes sans préavis en cas de mauvaises conditions météorologiques ou pour des raisons techniques.

Chèques, Chèques Vacances et Cartes Bleues acceptés.

La plage du Sud

Située à 30 minutes du village de Port-Cros, venez découvrir cette plage de sable blanc


Plage du sud

La plage

Cette plage est la plus accessible de l'île. Se situant à 30 minutes du port, elle est la plus fréquentée des plages de Port-Cros. Elle est abritée du vent d'Est, et offre une incroyable vue sur la pointe de Malalongue.

L'eau turquoise et transparente vous permettra d'observer d\’ombreux poisson, et cela tout près du bord.

Pointe de la malongue

La pointe de la Malalongue

La pointe se trouve à l'ouest de la plage. La pointe forme le royaume des goélands. C'est là que la plupart de ces oiseaux marins se nichent. Sur la pointe, vous pourrez observer de grosses bourrasques, puisque c'est grâce à elle que la plage du Sud est abritée. Avec une combinaison entre un vent fort et de grandes vagues, la roche est sculptée. On peut clairement voit l'effet du vent sur la roche, car était une falaise de schiste, la roche est friable et alvéolée. Ce phénomène est d\’autant plus accentué par les grains de sable qu'apporte le vent. Autour de la pointe, la pêche est interdite, en revanche la navigation est autorisée, sauf au bord de la plage.

La plage de la Palud

La plage se situe à 45min du village, vous y trouverez une eau turquoise et un sentier sous-marin


Plage de la Palud

La plage

La petite plage de sable grossier qu'est la Palud est ombragée grâce aux tamaris la bordant. De plus, la plage est bordée de ganivelles qui permettent de délimiter la zone accessible par les vacanciers et la zone végétale protégée. Pour y accéder, il vous faudra marche environ 45minutes, passer près du fort de l'Estissac et emprunter un chemin de forêt qui pendant un long moment vous laissez admirer la mer.

Sentier sous-marin, la Palud

Le sentier sous-marin

Lorsque vous serez sur la page, vous pourrez apercevoir des bouées jaunes flotter à intervalle régulier formant un chemin. C'est le sentier sous-marin de la plage de la Palud. Enfilez votre masque et votre tuba et partez en randonnée subaquatique. A chaque bouée jaune se trouve un panneau explicatif avec les poissons et végétations que vous pourrez trouver à cet endroit précis. Parcourez alors les 6 étapes en 30 à 40 minutes. Si vous souhaitez avoir plus d'informations, vous pouvez vous rendre à la capitainerie et vous procurer une plaquette immergeable vous présentant les principales espèces des eaux de Port-Cros pour 5 euros.

La plage de Port Man

Il vous faudra 1h30 de marche pour arriver jusqu'à la plage, mais elle en vaut le détour !


Plage Port man

La plage

La plage de Port Man est la plus éloignée du Port, elle se trouve à 1h30 de marche depuis le village. Cependant, la plage offre un panorama incroyable. De plus, une foi arrivée dans la baie, vous serez abrités du vent. Cette plage n'est pas une plage de sable fin, mais de galets, et elle est très prisée par les plaisanciers. Pour arriver à la plage, vous passerez devant le Moulin du Fort, près du Fort de l'Estissac, le rocher de la Rascasse, l'anse de la Palud, le plateau de la Marma, et après l'effort le réconfort, vous arriverez à la plage de Port Man.

Fort Port Man

Le fort de Port Man

Le fort est situé à l'extrémité est de l'île de Port Cros, et domine la baie de Port Man. Le fort a été construit au 17e siècle, sous le règne de François premier. Le fort faisait partie comme celui de l'Estissac et ceux de Porquerolles d'une ligne de défense mise en place par Richelieu. Il a subi beaucoup de dégâts au fils des années, et a été rénové jusqu'en 1881 où il a été désarmé. Après son désarmement il est laissé à l'abandon jusqu'en 1977 où il est affecté au parc national de Port-Cros. Cependant, à cause de l'érosion, les remparts du fort sont aujourd'hui endommagés. C'est pour cela qu’en 2003, le fort est restauré. Le fort est fermé au public, l'intérieur ne se visite seulement lors des journées du patrimoine.

Renseignements

Bateliers de la Côte d'Azur.
19 zone portuaire de Brégaillon
83500 La Seyne sur Mer
France

Tél : 04 94 48 01 00
Fax : 04 94 48 15 37

Email : bateliers@hotmail.fr